Alarm System Registration

Alarm System Registration Information and Links
In an effort to help reduce false alarms, save taxpayer money, and create alarm owner accountability, many local jurisdictions now require alarm owners to register their security systems.

In an effort to make the process more simple, Colt Security Agency has compiled a list of many of the local areas that require alarm registration.  If your city is listed below you are required to register your monitored security system.  Cities or counties that are not listed may also require home and business security systems to be registered. Please check with your local authority to make sure you are compliant with your counties regulations.

While Colt Security Agency makes every effort to keep this page up to date, your current policy may not be listed.  Please check with your city and county to verify if your security system is required to be registered.  We also suggest you contact your city or county authority if there are any questions regarding your registration.

Cobb County
All Cities Required to Register Alarm Systems

Dekalb County
City of Chamblee

Fayette County
Peachtree City

Fulton County
City of Alpharetta
City of Atlanta
Johns Creek Residential Alarm Registration
Johns Creek Business Alarm Registration
City of Milton
Sandy Springs

Gwinnett County
All Cities Required to Register Alarm Systems

Henry County
All Cities Required to Register Alarm Systems

Chatham County
City of Savannah

Muscogee County
City of Columbus

Peachtree City

Headquarters: 3978 E. Ponce De Leon Ave., Clarkston, GA, 30021
Alarms: 404-294-8700 Guards: 404-294-1220 Toll Free: 800-257-2658 Fax: 404-292-0670